Skip to main content
Be Kind

Be Kind

Current price: $9.44
Publication Date: September 19th, 2023
Publisher:
Roaring Brook Press
ISBN:
9781250898456
Pages:
22
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days

Description

A New York Times bestseller!

“These days, it seems more important than ever for books to show young people how to act with thoughtfulness, civility, and kindness.” —The New York Times Book Review

When Tanisha spills grape juice all over her new dress, her classmate wants to make her feel better, wondering: What does it mean to be kind?

From asking the new girl to play to standing up for someone being bullied, this moving story explores what kindness is, and how any act, big or small, can make a difference—or at least help a friend.

With a gentle text from the award-winning author of Sophie's Squash, Pat Zietlow Miller, and irresistible art from Jen Hill, Be Kind is an unforgettable story about how two simple words can change the world. Perfect for fans of If All the Animals Kissed Goodnight.

One of Chicago Public Library's "Best of the Best Books 2018"

About the Author

Pat Zietlow Miller is a children's book lover and one of the creative forces behind the blog Picture Book Builders where she reviews books for young readers. Her picture books include Be Kind, When You are Brave, Remarkably You, Wherever You Go, Sophie's Squash and The Quickest Kid in Clarksville. Pat lives in Madison, Wisconsin with her husband, two daughters and two pampered cats.

Jen Hill is the illustrator of several picture books, including Diana's White House Garden by Elisa Carbone, Spring for Sophie by Yael Werber, and Doing Her Bit by Erin Hagar; and is also the author and illustrator of Percy and Tumtum: A Tale of Two Dogs. She is a graduate from the Rhode Island School of Design and lives in Brooklyn, NY with her husband and her intern, Little Bee, who is very helpful for a cat.