Skip to main content
The Lost Manuscript

The Lost Manuscript

Current price: $18.99
Publication Date: August 29th, 2023
Publisher:
Love Inspired Trade
ISBN:
9781335508423
Pages:
368
The Winchester Book Gallery
2 on hand, as of Feb 24 8:37pm
(Fiction)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

In the vein of The Library of Lost and Found by Phaedra Patrick, a priceless manuscript could be one woman's key to finding her missing grandmother--and to her own second chance.

It's not just Ellora Lockwood's home that's being emptied as she prepares to sell--her heart seems to be empty too. Since the mysterious disappearance of her beloved Grandma June and separating from her husband, Alex, Ellora has felt adrift. Then comes an invitation from Alex to teach history at a summer program at Alnwick Castle in England. He's even found information about the location of a medieval manuscript that was her grandmother's obsession before she vanished.

Warily, Ellora accepts Alex's offer. Surrounded by lush English countryside and captivating history, she pieces together clues about the manuscript's whereabouts--and uncovers new questions. Could someone have been sabotaging her grandmother's work? Anonymous threats lead Ellora to suspect she too may be in danger, but as she and Alex work together, she's finding strength, new purpose and the courage to see this quest through, wherever it may lead...