Teapot in the Fridge and Other Poems (Paperback)

Teapot in the Fridge and Other Poems Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The tone of the poems in this collection range from the desolate to the furious, and from nostalgia to hilarity to despair, but informing all of them is the sense - unshakeable - that 'what will remain of us is love.' 'An outstanding illustration of the love and concern of one caring for a partner with dementia' - Timothy West.

About the Author

Judith Burnley is the author of the trilogy of novels The Wife, Unrepentant Women, and The Woman Herself, and of the plays Herstory, Anything That Flies, and Poor Relations. A second collection of her poems Late Sunlight and a new novel Strawberry Fields are to be published soon.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781913630829
ISBN-10: 191363082X
Publisher: Salamander Street Ltd.
Publication Date: February 25th, 2021
Pages: 54
Language: English