Book Signing: KE Lanning - The Melt Trilogy

What if the ice caps melted . . . in one human lifespan? The Melt Trilogy is a set of speculative sci-fi novels exploring a ‘What If’ scenario of a complete melting of the ice caps, caused by climate change. The series explores the impacts of humans on the Earth and the toll of overpopulation, particularly in an era of reduced landmass due to rising seas. However, I was primarily interested in the consequences to human civilization of such a catastrophic event: the subsequent human migrations, societal upheaval, and clash of cultures, and how social chaos enables political corruption.



Event date: 
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Event address: 
7 North Loudoun Street
Winchester, VA 22601
A Spider Sat Beside Her Cover Image
ISBN: 9780999121016
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: K.E. Lanning - July 17th, 2017

A Spider Sat Beside Her is a science fiction "what if" story set in a world drowned after a catastrophic melting of the ice caps.

The Sting of the Bee Cover Image
ISBN: 9780999121023
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: K.E. Lanning - April 4th, 2018

Catastrophic global warming has melted the ice caps--John Barrous will stop at nothing to stake his claim on the rich, virgin continent of Antarctica.

Listen to the Birds Cover Image
ISBN: 9780999121047
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: K.E. Lanning - April 4th, 2019

Listen to the Birds is a story of betrayal, set on the continent of Antarctica, bare of ice following a catastrophic melt of the ice caps. Intrigue reigns as president John Barrous battles political threats and clashes with his nemesis, and former lover, Lowry Walker.