Virtual Event: Laura Elliot - Storm Dog

For those who have ever felt out of place, this affirming and heartwarming book tells a powerful story of the American South, the love of a dog, and the power of music. Perfect for fans of Maxi’s Secrets and How to Steal a Dog, and for anyone who’s ever loved a dog. In this whimsical tale of self-discovery, L. M. Elliott captures the flavor of Virginia’s hunt country and Appalachia, while exploring definitions of beauty and belonging. Storm Dog will make readers proud to dance to their own rhythms. Check out our Facebook for the link to join!

Event date: 
Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address: 
Storm Dog Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062430007
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 18th, 2020

For those who have ever felt out of place, this affirming and heartwarming book tells a powerful story of the American South, the love of a dog, and the power of music. Perfect for fans of Maxi's Secrets and How to Steal a Dog, and for anyone who's ever loved a dog.